Oakland When it Drizzles

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Geddit? Like Paris When it Sizzles only,… okay so I may have had that pun in my head for about two months just waiting for the right opportunity to use it. It really hasn’t been raining. But Thursday was a magical day where I was once again forced to get some culture in my life, and it rained! You remember when I had to go to the DeYoung? Well, this time I had to go to the Oakland Museum. Doesn’t quite have the same grandeur as the DeYoung, nor the natural beauty of Golden Gate Park. But what Oakland lacks in glamour it makes up for in… hipsterness? Truth be told, and they’re revoking my Oakland citizenship as I write this, I prefer San Francisco to Oakland. Nonetheless, I tried, you can’t say I didn’t, to take some spiffy pictures of my adventure, but the rain and the fact that this part of Oakland is ugly as sin sort of deterred from that. Enjoy!

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Sargent Johnson: Lenox Avenue 

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Joan Brown: The Raccoon 

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Let’s go Oakland!

-K

Leave a Reply

